Parquet Courts: Wide Awake!: Deluxe Collectors Edition

Wide Awake!: Deluxe Collectors Edition

Parquet Courts

  • US $29.99  

  • Release Date 18 May 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Rough Trade

Deluxe Collectors Edition LP featuring a 16-page double art and illustration booklet by A. Savage.

Parquets Courts' fifth album Wide Awake!, produced by Danger Mouse, is a groundbreaking work, an album about independence and individuality but also about collectivity and communitarianism.

The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.

1 Total Football  
2 Violence  
3 Before the Water Gets Too High  
4 Mardi Gras Beads  
5 Almost Had to Start a Fight/In and Out of Patience  
6 Freebird II  
7 Normalization  
8 Back to Earth  
9 Wide Awake  
10 NYC Observation  
11 Extinction  
12 Death Will Bring Change  
13 Tenderness  

More products from Parquet Courts

Parquet Courts: Sunbathing Animal
Parquet Courts
Sunbathing Animal
Vinyl LP
US $26.99
Dispatched within 5 days
Parquet Courts: Human Performance
Parquet Courts
Human Performance
Vinyl LP
US $26.99
Sorry Sold Out
Parquet Courts: Wide Awake!
Parquet Courts
Wide Awake!
CD Album
US $13.99
In Stock