black midi: Schlagenheim
More images


black midi

  • US $20.99  

  • Release Date 21 June 2019
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Rough Trade Records

LP is pressed onto 180g Vinyl & includes a download code. CD includes fold out poster of the colour collage and lyrics. black midi -- Georgie Greep (vocals/guitar), Matt Kwasniewski-Kelvin (vocals/guitar), Cameron Picton (vocals/bass), and Morgan Simpson (drums) -- have a dynamic energy, playing as a musical unit that’s constantly in a state of flux and development. Schlagenheim was recorded with Speedy Wunderground producer Dan Carey, who the band praises for his quick, unfussy approach. For the album, black midi retouched older recordings and laid down eight of the record’s nine tracks in just five days. The process was one of refining and rebuilding tracks around the initial structures. Five hour jams would sometimes yield a riff that then became a few bars of a song. As anyone who’s been lucky enough to catch black midi live over recent months will testify, black midi’s songs are slippery creatures.

1 953  
2 Speedway  
3 Reggae  
4 Near DT, MI  
5 Western  
6 Of Schlagenheim  
7 bmbmbm  
8 Years Ago  
9 Ducter  

More products from black midi