The Pharcyde: Labcabincalifornia


The Pharcyde

  • US $35.99  

  • Release Date 20 July 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

The sophomore follow-up to the wildly successful Bizarre Ride II The Pharcyde, Labcabincalifornia showcases the production talents of a then virtually unknown J Dilla. The first single from the album, the Dilla-produced “Drop” was a hit and the accompanying music video, performed backwards and replayed backwards by director Spike Jonze, reinforced the group’s wildly creative reputation. The album would go on to produce two more successful singles: “Runnin’” which peaked at #55 and “She Said”. This reissue features vinyl cut under the supervision of Dave Cooley (J Dilla, Madlib) at Elysian Masters.

1 A1. Bullshit  
2 A2. Pharcyde  
3 A3. Groupie Therapy  
4 B1. Runnin’  
5 B2. She Said  
6 B3. Splattitorium  
7 B4. Somethin’ That Means Somethin’  
8 B5. All Live  
9 C1. Drop  
10 C2. Hey You  
11 C3. Y?  
12 C4. It’s All Good!  
13 D1. Moment In Time  
14 D2. The Hustle  
15 D3. Little D  
16 D4. Devil Music  
17 D5. The E.N.D.  

More products from The Pharcyde

The Pharcyde: Bizarre Ride II The Pharcyde - 25th Anniversary Edition (Coloured vinyl)
The Pharcyde
Bizarre Ride II The Pharcyde - 25th Anniversary Edition (Coloured vinyl)
Double Vinyl LP
US $48.99
In Stock