Nicolas Godin: Contrepoint: Blue Vinyl

Contrepoint: Blue Vinyl

Nicolas Godin

  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$7.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 25 September 2015
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP + CD

Blue 180g vinyl - Includes CD, Gatefold Sleeve, Printed Inner dust jacket.

After seven albums as one half of celebrated musical duo AIR, Nicolas Godin's first solo album Contrepoint has reached back in time to move further forward.

Four years in the making, Contrepoint is a dazzling recording that conjoins Godin's habitual musical fusions - drawn from modern pop, film soundtracks and retrospective pop (soft rock, exotica, '80s Eurodance, Yé-yé) - with the classical forms of Johann Sebastian Bach. Eight works of Germany's 18th century classical music genius have served as inspirational jumping-off points for Godin's own compositions, with fellow Bach fanatic, the late, great Canadian pianist Glenn Gould, serving as a spiritual guide.

Contrepoint splices genres with a bold, punchy, yet sensual and sweeping feel, with a variety of lyrical narratives in various languages and a similarly international cast of guests.


1. Orca
2. Widerstehe doch der Sünde
3. Club Nine
4. Clara
5. Glenn
6. Quei due
7. Bach off
8. Elfe Man

More from Nicolas Godin

Nicolas Godin: Concrete And Glass: Exclusive Signed Vinyl + CD
Nicolas Godin
Concrete And Glass: Exclusive Signed Vinyl + CD
Vinyl LP + CD
Sorry Sold Out