Pixx: The Age Of Anxiety: Random Colour Pressing

The Age Of Anxiety: Random Colour Pressing


  • US $20.99  

  • Release Date 02 June 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP

The Age Of Anxiety is Pixx’s debut album, and it finds her ostensibly place herself on the outside, looking in. Including the singles ‘I Bow Down’ and ‘Baboo’, the twelve-song collection seeks to address a generation increasingly isolated by an unprecedented new world order, from the pressures of social media to ever-changing political turbulence. A bold debut, it borrows its title from W.H. Auden’s final poem which was published in 1947, which charted one man’s quest to find substance and identity in a shifting and increasingly industrialised world.

1. I Bow Down
2. Toes
3. Grip
4. Romance
5. Telescreen
6. Everything Is Weird In America
7. Waterslides
8. A Big Cloud To Float Upon
9. Baboo
10. Your Delight
11. The Girls
12. Mood Ring Eyes

More products from Pixx

Pixx: The Age Of Anxiety
The Age Of Anxiety
CD Album
US $13.99
Dispatched within 5 days