Various Artists: PZYK 4.1

PZYK 4.1

Various Artists

  • US$13.99
    Delivery from US$8.59

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 October 2017
  • In Stock
12" Vinyl

After the success of Liverpool International Festival of Psychedelia’s PZYK Vol.1 and 2 compilations - which charted the modern global neo-psychedelic movement, receiving rave reviews and an acknowledgement as ‘Compilation of The Year’ by Piccadilly Records - the festival-turned imprint announce a limited edition series of 12” EPs.

PZYK 4.0 is a series of four, incredibly limited 12” vinyl cuts released every three months, with the first released on 29th September 2017 (following a limited pre-sale at Liverpool International Festival of Psychedelia across 22/23 September). Each EP will feature four artists from across the global psychedelic underground.

‘Song With No Name’ is an exclusive new nine-minute epic from TRÄD GRÄS OCH STENÄR, which finds the underground Swedish titans in brooding, loose and anthemic form. BONNACONS OF DUST - the festival’s de facto house band - provide ‘Sgrios’; a blistering, industrial morsel which has been featured in shorter, snarling blasts on the festival’s promotional films in the run up to the event. ‘Start Running’ from THE COMET IS COMING is typically sinister, a loose hipped, sax topped menace of a track. GULP are committed to the re-mix treatment, with recent cut ‘Search For Your Love’ worked through its paces by Django Django, resulting in the dance floor drooling Nautical Twilight remix.

1 Trad, Graz Och Stenar – Song With No Name  
2 Bonnacons of Dust – Sgrios  
3 The Comet is Coming – Start Running  
4 Gulp – Search For Your Love (Djano Djano’s Nautical Twilight Remix)