Edmony Krater
: An Ba Jouk

An Ba Jouk

Edmony Krater

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 August 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
12" Vinyl
Heavenly Sweetness

A tasty 12” from Guadeloupean musician Edmony Krater, which presents two tracks from his excellent Heavenly Sweetness LP ‘An Ka Sonj ‘, plus two previously unreleased remixes. Includes a tropical Balearic banger from French house don Olivier Portal (aka Playin’ 4 The City).

On his remix Portal expertly combines the swaying rhythm and keyboards of the original with Chicago house, via a beachside party. The second remix is the work of Live I, the producer of Edmony’s album. The loose jazziness of the original song is replaced with greater rhythmic urgency, the four to the floor beat is beautifully decorated with solo rhodes.

The EP is completed with the two album tracks. The jaunty grooving “Ti Jan Ka”, plus the original version of “An ba jouk”, a marvellous Caribbean song where the digital production - evoking classic ‘80s productions such as Grace Jones, Talking Heads, Sly & Robbie - meets the rhythms of Guadeloupe, with the whole song dressed in Edmony Krater’s soft and classy voice.

1 Tracks: An Ba Jouk (Olivier Portal Playin’ 4 The Beach Remix)  
2 Nou Kontan (Live I Remix)  
3 Ti Jan Ka  
4 An Ba Jouk