Alex Izenberg: Harlequin


Alex Izenberg

  • US $15.99  

  • Release Date 18 November 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Weird World

LP includes digital download code.

Weird World introduce Los Angeles’ Alex Izenberg and his debut album, ‘Harlequin’.

‘Harlequin’ may be Izenberg’s debut album proper but it also marks the culmination of over five years of highly prolific writing and recording under a variety of pseudonyms.

‘Harlequin’ is almost a study in distraction - a restless, feverish dream sequence which variously invokes Scott Walker’s obtuse, off kilter worlds of sound, Simon and Garfunkel’s psychedelic yet practical string arrangements, the vaudevillian pomp and preening of Wild Beasts’ early material and Grizzly Bear’s pastoral early steps. All this is cut through with moments of total silence, patches of noise, found sound and countless dynamic leftturns and moments of non-sequitur.


  1. The Farm
  2. Grace
  3. Libra
  4. Archer
  5. Hot Is The Fire
  6. Changes
  7. To Move On
  8. A Bird Came Down
  9. The Moon
  10. Waltz Of The Roots
  11. People