Angel Olsen: Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories: Deluxe 4LP Vinyl Box Set

Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories: Deluxe 4LP Vinyl Box Set

Angel Olsen

  • US$74.99
    Delivery from US$32.36

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 May 2021
  • In Stock
Vinyl Box Set
Originally conceived as a double album, All Mirrors and Whole New Mess were distinct parts of a larger whole, twin stars that each expressed something bigger and bolder than Angel Olsen had ever made. Released in 2019, All Mirrors is massive in scope and sound, tracing Olsen’s ascent into the unknown, to a place of true self-acceptance, no matter how dark, or difficult, or seemingly lonely. All Mirrors is colossal, moving, dramatic in an Old Hollywood manner. Recorded before All Mirrors but released after, Whole New Mess is the bones and beginnings of the songs that would rewrite Olsen’s story. This is Angel Olsen in her classic style: stark solo performances, echoes and open spaces, her voice both whispered and enormous. All Mirrors and Whole New Mess presented the two glorious extremes of an artist who, in these songs, became new by embracing herself entirely. Now, with Songs of the Lark… And Other Far Memories, these twin stars become a constellation with the full extent of the songs’ iterations: all the alternate takes, b-sides, remixes and reimaginings are here, together. Alongside, a 40-page book collection tells a similar story, not just through outtakes and unseen photos but through the smaller, evocative details: handwritten lyrics, a favorite necklace, a beaded chandelier. As if it could be more plainly stated (there’s nothing more), Angel adds one cover here: a loving, assertive rendition of Roxy Music’s “More Than This.” It is a definitive collection, not just of these songs but of their revelations and their writer, from their simplest origins to their mightiest realizations.
1 Lark  
2 All Mirrors  
3 Too Easy  
4 New Love Cassette  
5 Spring  
6 What It Is  
7 Impasse  
8 Tonight  
9 Summer  
10 Endgame  
11 Chance  
12 Whole New Mess  
13 Too Easy (Bigger Than Us)  
14 (New Love) Cassette  
15 (We Are All Mirrors)  
16 (Summer Song)  
17 Waving, Smiling  
18 Tonight (Without You)  
19 Lark Song  
20 Impasse (Workin’ For The Name)  
21 Chance (Forever Love)  
22 What It Is (What It Is)  
23 All Mirrors (Johnny Jewel Remix)  
24 New Love Cassette (Mark Ronson Remix)  
25 Smaller  
26 It’s Every Season (Whole New Mess)  
27 Alive and Dying (Waving, Smiling)  
28 More Than This  

More from Angel Olsen

Angel Olsen: Phases
Angel Olsen
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Angel Olsen: Whole New Mess
Angel Olsen
Whole New Mess
CD Album
In Stock
Angel Olsen: Whole New Mess
Angel Olsen
Whole New Mess
In Stock
Angel Olsen: Whole New Mess: Exclusive Black Vinyl + Signed Print
Angel Olsen
Whole New Mess: Exclusive Black Vinyl + Signed Print
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out

A stark, heart-sore, skeletal folk-driven companion piece to Angel Olsen's cinematic masterpiece All Mirrors from last year. It's likely you'll know these songs, but not like this.

For fans of: Sharon Van Etten, Japanese Breakfast

Original release: 28 August 2020

Format: Black Vinyl LP + Signed Print - limited restock, exclusive edition of 100
Angel Olsen: Aisles: Black Vinyl LP
Angel Olsen
Aisles: Black Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Angel Olsen: Something On Your Mind: Limited Edition 7
Angel Olsen, Karen Dalton
Something On Your Mind: Limited Edition 7"
7" Single