New Order: Movement: The Definitive Edition
More images

Movement: The Definitive Edition

New Order

  • US$126.99
    Delivery from US$76.86

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 05 April 2019
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl Box Set

Out of the ashes of Joy Division, the remaining members decided to carry on recording under the name of New Order. The band’s debut album Movement recorded between 24th April to the 4th May 1981 at Strawberry in Stockport and featuring all new material, produced by Martin Hannett was released in 11th November 1981 on Factory Records.

The Movement boxed set includes the vinyl LP with its original iconic sleeve designed by Peter Saville, original album CD in replica mini album sleeve, a bonus CD of previously unreleased tracks, DVD of live shows and TV appearances plus hard backed book all housed in a lift off lid box.

The vinyl LP of the original album is cut on 180g and features the 2015 remastered audio, presented in a replica of the original sleeve.

The second CD includes 18 completely unreleased tracks made from Demos, Sessions, Rehearsal Recordings and an Alternative 7” version of Temptation.

Accompanying the set is a 48page hard back book which features photos and an essay.

BBC Riverside 1982
1 Temptation  
CD2 (previously unreleased tracks)
1 Dreams Never End (Western Works Demo)  
2 Homage (Western Works Demo)  
3 Ceremony (Western Works Demo)  
4 Truth (Western Works Demo)  
5 Are You Ready For This? (Western Works Demo)  
6 The Him (Cargo Demo)  
7 Senses (Cargo Demo)  
8 Truth (Cargo Demo)  
9 Dreams Never End (Cargo Demo)  
10 Mesh (Cargo Demo)  
11 ICB (Cargo Demo)  
12 Procession (Cargo Demo)  
13 Cries And Whispers (Cargo Demo)  
14 Doubts Even Here (Instrumental) (Cargo Demo)  
15 Ceremony (1st Mix - Ceremony Sessions)  
16 Temptation (Alternative 7”)  
17 Procession (Rehearsal Recording)  
18 Chosen Time (Rehearsal Recording)  
Chosen Time
1 Procession  
2 Hurt – instrumental  
3 Senses  
4 Denial  
5 In A Lonely Place  
1 Ceremony CoManCHE Student Union 1981  
2 In A Lonely Place Toronto 1981  
3 Temptation Soul Kitchen, Newcastle 1982  
Granada Studios 1981
1 Doubts Even Here  
2 The Him  
3 Procession  
4 Senses  
5 Denial  
Live Shows
1 Hurrah’s, NY 1980  
2 In A Lonely Place  
3 Procession  
4 Dreams Never End  
5 Mesh  
6 Truth  
7 Cries & Whispers  
8 Denial  
9 Ceremony  
LP / CD1 (original album)
1 Dreams Never End  
2 Truth  
3 Senses  
4 Chosen Time  
5 ICB  
6 The Him  
7 Doubts Even Here  
8 Denial  
Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981
1 In A Lonely Place  
2 Dreams Never End  
3 Chosen Time  
4 ICB  
5 Senses  
6 Denial  
7 Everything’s Gone Green  
8 Hurt – instrumental  
9 Temptation  

More from New Order

New Order: Music Complete
New Order
Music Complete
CD Album
In Stock
New Order: Singles (Remastered)
New Order
Singles (Remastered)
Double CD Album
In Stock
New Order: Power, Corruption & Lies: Definitive Edition Box Set
New Order
Power, Corruption & Lies: Definitive Edition Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
In Stock
New Order: Confusion
New Order
12" Vinyl
In Stock
New Order: Thieves Like Us
New Order
Thieves Like Us
12" Vinyl
In Stock
New Order: Murder
New Order
12" Vinyl
In Stock
New Order: Be a Rebel: Limited Edition Dove Grey Coloured Vinyl
New Order
Be a Rebel: Limited Edition Dove Grey Coloured Vinyl
12" Vinyl
In Stock
New Order: Be a Rebel Remixed: CD
New Order
Be a Rebel Remixed: CD
CD Album
In Stock