Various Artists: Earache Presents: The New Wave Of Rock'n'Roll: Limited Edition Red Vinyl

Earache Presents: The New Wave Of Rock'n'Roll: Limited Edition Red Vinyl

Various Artists

  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$8.21

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 March 2020
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Limited to 400 copies worldwide. It’s a time for new generation of rock. Here we have a selection of 15 of the finest new up-and-coming bluesy rock bands as selected by Earache Records.

The number of female-fronted acts is noteworthy. Album opener Hannah Wicklund is the only American artist included, plus in Loz Campbell, Verity White, Tomorrow is Lost’s Cass King and Elles Bailey we have on this album a celebration of modernity and diversity that perhaps suggests rock n roll has grown up and better reflects modern society.. The Gallagher-style beered up lads rock n roll now seemingly well past its sell-by date. It’s not about ape-ing Kasabian and certainly not about copying Led Zeppelin, its roots are deeper than that, though admittedly drawing from the same source material ie, early blues guitar legends, with soul and funk sprinkled into the mix.

1 Hannah Wicklund & the Steppin Stones – Bomb Through The Breeze  
2 Tomorrow Is Lost – We Are The Lost  
3 Loz Campbell – Back Biting the Bullet  
4 Elles Bailey – Medicine Man  
5 Verity White – Inside Your Love  
6 Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts – Black Diamonds  
7 Jack J Hutchinson – Justified  
8 The Dust Coda – Rock N Roll  
9 Piston – One More Day  
10 Dead Man’s Whiskey – Last Train  
11 Revival Black – Wide Awake  
12 Gorilla Riot – Bad Son  
13 Samarkind – Black Rain  
14 SKAM – Take It Or Leave It  
15 Maker – Dead Ends & Avenues