Wilco: Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition 5LP

Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition 5LP


  • US$99.99
    Delivery from US$63.35

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 November 2020
  • In Stock
Vinyl Box Set
Wilco’s third album, Summerteeth, arrived in March 1999 to glowing reviews for its daring arrangements, lush harmonies and revealing lyrics. More than 20 years later, the Chicago-based band is expanding one of its best with multiple collections packed with hours of unreleased studio and live recordings.

Summerteeth introduced many fan-favourite classic tracks that the band continues to play live today, including I’m Always In Love, A Shot In The Arm and Via Chicago. The 24 previously unreleased recordings that debut on the deluxe edition explore the making of the critically acclaimed album with demos No Hurry and I’ll Sing It, outtakes I’m Always In Love (Early Run Through) and Viking Dan, and alternate versions Summer Teeth (Slow Rhodes Version) and Pieholden Suite (Alternate).

Limited to 6,000 copies, the five-LP set features the remastered studio album as well as the unreleased demos, alternates and outtake recordings pressed on 180-gram vinyl. However, instead of the Colorado concert included in the CD package, the LP version contains a special, exclusive performance from early 1999 titled, An Unmitigated Disaster, a previously unreleased live in-store performance at Tower Records on March 11, 1999, just two days after the album was released. The 10-song set, which was broadcast on Chicago radio station WXRT-FM, highlights several tracks from Summerteeth (“We’re Just Friends,” “How To Fight Loneliness” and “Can’t Stand It”). This show will only be available in the LP collection.

The four-CD starts with a Bob Ludwig 2020 remastered version of the original album (making its CD debut), along with an entire disc of unreleased studio outtakes, alternate versions and demos that chart the making of the album from songwriting demos to alternate studio arrangements to finished masters.

The two remaining discs in the CD version of Summerteeth (Deluxe Edition) feature a previously unissued live show. The concert took place late in the Summerteeth tour, on November 1, 1999 in Colorado at The Boulder Theatre, when the new songs had been road-tested and the band was in top form. Sourced from an uncirculated soundboard recording, it features band members Jeff Tweedy, John Stirratt, Ken Coomer and Jay Bennett. Most of the songs on Summerteeth were performed during the show, along with several tracks from the band’s two previous records, Being There (1996) and A.M. (1995), as well as Mermaid Avenue (1999). The latter was the first in a series of albums that Wilco recorded with Billy Bragg where the group wrote music for and sang previously unheard lyrics penned by folk icon Woody Guthrie.

LP Five: An Unmitigated Disaster: Tower Records/WXRT (3/11/99)
1 Intro  
2 I’m Always In Love  
3 Via Chicago  
4 How To Fight Loneliness  
5 She’s A Jar  
6 We’re Just Friends  
7 Can’t Stand It  
8 I Got You (At The End Of The Century)  
9 Forget The Flowers  
10 California Stars  
LP Four: Outtakes/Alternates/Demos I’m Always In Love (Early Run Through)
1 My Darling (Alternate)  
2 Tried And True (Alternate)  
3 She’s A Jar (Alternate)  
4 Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again)  
5 Candyfloss (Intro)  
6 Every Little Thing (Alternate)  
7 Viking Dan (Outtake)  
8 We’re Just Friends/Yee Haw (10/29/99 Minneapolis Soundcheck)  
9 Summer Teeth (Alternate)  
10 In A Future Age (Take 3)  
LP One: Original Album
1 Can’t Stand It  
2 She’s A Jar  
3 A Shot In The Arm  
4 We’re Just Friends  
5 I’m Always In Love  
6 Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again)  
7 Pieholden Suite  
8 How To Fight Loneliness  
LP Three: Outtakes/Alternates/Demos Tried And True (Demo)
1 I’m Always In Love (Demo)  
2 All I Need (Demo)  
3 I’ll Sing It (Demo)  
4 Two Guitars – Instrumental (Demo)  
5 Candyfloss (Demo)  
6 In A Future Age (Demo)  
7 No Hurry (Demo)  
8 She’s A Jar (Demo)  
9 Can’t Locator It (Guitar Riff Demo)  
10 Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again) (Demo)  
11 Summer Teeth (Slow Rhodes Version)  
12 Pieholden Suite (Alternate)  
LP Two: Original Album
1 Via Chicago  
2 ELT  
3 My Darling  
4 When You Wake Up Feeling Old  
5 Summer Teeth  
6 In A Future Age  
7 23 Seconds Of Silence  
8 Candyfloss  
9 A Shot In The Arm (Remix)  

More from Wilco

Wilco: Schmilco
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Wilco: A.M.: Special Edition
A.M.: Special Edition
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
Wilco: Being There: Deluxe Edition
Being There: Deluxe Edition
Vinyl Box Set
Sorry Sold Out
Wilco: Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition 4CD
Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition 4CD
Quadruple CD Album
In Stock
Wilco: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (Expanded Edition): 2CD
Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (Expanded Edition): 2CD
Double CD Album
Wilco: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot: Super Deluxe Edition 8CD
Yankee Hotel Foxtrot: Super Deluxe Edition 8CD
Box Set
Wilco: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (2022 Remaster): Limited Edition 2LP [Only 75 Available]
Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (2022 Remaster): Limited Edition 2LP [Only 75 Available]
Double Vinyl LP
Wilco: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot: Deluxe Edition 7LP [Only 25 Available]
Yankee Hotel Foxtrot: Deluxe Edition 7LP [Only 25 Available]
Box Set
Wilco: Yankee Hotel Foxtrot: Super Deluxe Edition 11LP [10 Available]
Yankee Hotel Foxtrot: Super Deluxe Edition 11LP [10 Available]
Box Set