Yo La Tengo: Electr-o-pura: 25th Anniversary Edition Gatefold Vinyl 2LP

Electr-o-pura: 25th Anniversary Edition Gatefold Vinyl 2LP

Yo La Tengo

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$11.23

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 September 2020
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Continuing with their ever-expanding Revisionist History series, Matador Records announce a 25th anniversary reissue of Yo La Tengo’s 1995 album Electr-o-pura. Now in a gatefold sleeve and cut from the original 58-minute master, the new reissue is pressed for the first time on two LPs to ensure the highest quality of audio the album has had on vinyl to date.

On their seventh studio album, Yo La Tengo would further expand on the venturous songwriting established on their previous album Painful with stunning craft and a deepened exploration of contrasting textures, moods and atmospherics. Chock full with moments of pop gold like “Tom Courtenay,”melancholic ballads such as the heartbreaking “Pablo And Andrea,” and sweeping, feedback-laden jams like the show-stopping “Blue Line Swinger”, Electr-o-pura is a thrilling document of one of America’s most beloved bands hitting their creative stride and remains one of the most sublime records the band has released in their uninterrupted 36-year career.

1 Decora  
2 Flying Lesson (Hot Chicken #1)  
3 The Hour Grows Late  
4 Tom Courtenay  
5 False Ending  
6 Pablo and Andrea  
7 Paul Is Dead  
8 False Alarm  
9 The Ballad Of Red Buckets  
10 Don't Say A Word (Hot Chicken #2)  
11 (Straight Down To The) Bitter End  
12 My Heart's Reflection  
13 Attack On Love  
14 Blue Line Swinger  

More from Yo La Tengo

Yo La Tengo: There’s A Riot Going On
Yo La Tengo
There’s A Riot Going On
CD Album
In Stock
Yo La Tengo: Sleepless Night: Limited Edition 12
Yo La Tengo
Sleepless Night: Limited Edition 12" EP
12" Vinyl
In Stock

For fans of: Pavement, Guided By Voices, Mercury Rev

Original release: 9 October 2020

Format: Limited Edition 12" Vinyl with Etched Side B drawn by YLT's James McNew