Dev Hynes, Connan Mockasin: Myths 001

Myths 001

Dev Hynes, Connan Mockasin

  • US $16.99  

  • Release Date 30 October 2015
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
12" Single
Mexican Summer

Myths 001 is an EP from Connan Mockasin and Devonté Hynes (Blood Orange), written and recorded in Marfa, TX as part of the 2015 Marfa Myths festival. The release is truly collaborative – each of its three tracks are fingerprinted with the pair’s distinctive, idiosyncratic take on pop. Stylistically, things move from breathy post-punk (“La Fat Fur”), to underwater funk (“Feelin’ Lovely”), to sparse, heartbreak balladry (“Big Distant Crush”).

First official release from both artists since their respective 2013 LPs Caramel and Cupid Deluxe.

Limited to 400 in Europe.


1. La Fat Fur - Dev Hynes, Connan Mockasin
2. Feelin' Lovely - Dev Hynes, Connan Mockasin
3. Big Distant Crush - Dev Hynes, Connan Mockasin