• US $8.99  

  • Release Date 01 July 2013
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
12" Single
Lucky Number

Lucky Number (Darwin Deez, Friends, Caged Animals) proudly presents FTSE, aka the Midlands’ Sam Manville. On his debut EP, ‘FTSE 1’, Sam effortlessly shifts gears and pushes genre boundaries, playing and writing everything himself, but still finding time to write the most incredible sing-a-long pop hooks with exceptionally honest and poignant lyrics, as our collective current situation demands.

Lead track ‘Tidal Wave’ which premiered on FADER features Saint Saviour as co-vocalist, sensual and sensitive as never before, “everybody’s got something hidden, spendin’ all my time just to keep a lid on”. ‘So Much Shine’ is an anthemic and alternative love note, minimal and downbeat yet so euphoric, whilst on ‘Float’, featuring Kenzie May, FTSE puts aside the mic to focus on the future ambient textures, sweeping synths, sub-bass and techno pulses that make the song both growl and soar together. Closing the EP, ‘Consoom’, balances 4/4 kick with heavy guitar stabs and a lyric that weighs up the emotionally desperate everyday dilemma of consumerism’s attempt to purchase self-respect.


1. Tidal Wave (ft Saint Saviour)
2. So Much Shine
3. Float (Ft Kenzie May)
4. Consoom

More from FTSE

FTSE: Joyless + Label Sampler
Joyless + Label Sampler
CD Album
US $14.99
Buy Now: More stock coming soon
FTSE: Joyless + Label Sampler
Joyless + Label Sampler
Vinyl LP
US $25.99
Buy Now: More stock coming soon