Cremator: Clear Air Turbulence

Clear Air Turbulence


  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 27 January 2014
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP + CD

Includes a copy of the album on CD.

London one man synth geek Matt Thompson (Zoltan, Guapo) takes you on a sci-fi tune fest ala John Carpenter meets Kraftwerk.

Thompson plays Mellotron, Minimoog, Moog Taurus, SCI Prophet 5, SCI Pro One, Roland Jupiter 8, Roland Juno 6, Solina String Ensemble and ARP Odyssey, sending you on a nine track journey from Earth into an analogue wormhole, onto a planetary ring of sound loops, and then into the next dimension of sonic discovery.

Each track is named after a spaceship from sci-fi pulps.

1. Space Beagle
2. Long Shot
3. Vortex Blaster
4. Sunbird
5. Nomad
6. Ringmaster
7. Gnostic Ascension
8. Prometheus
9. Clear Air Turbulence