Tiny Ruins: Brightly Painted One

Brightly Painted One

Tiny Ruins

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 28 April 2014
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP + CD
Bella Union

Tiny Ruins will release their second album, ‘Brightly Painted One’, on Bella Union.

Formed as a solo project in 2009 by songwriter Hollie Fullbrook, the band now includes bassist Cass Basil and drummer Alexander Freer.

Based in their native New Zealand, Tiny Ruins have spent much of the past three years touring throughout Australia, Europe and the US, opening for artists such as Beach House, Joanna Newsom, Fleet Foxes, Father John Misty, The Handsome Family and Calexico.

Lyrically ambiguous and poignant, the songs roughly follow in the traditions of folk and blues that Fullbrook has drawn on in the past, engaging moods both hopeful and world-weary.

1. Me At The Museum, You In The Wintergardens
2. Carriages
3. Chainmail Maker
4. Reasonable Man
5. She’ll Be Coming ‘Round
6. Straw Into Gold
7. Ballad Of The Hanging Parcel
8. Jamie Blue
9. Night Owl
10. White Sheet Lightning