Sylvan Esso: H.S.K.T.


Sylvan Esso

  • US $14.99  

  • Release Date 07 August 2015
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Partisan Records

Accidental pop duo Sylvan Esso were not meant to be a band. When Meath (Mountain Man) and Sanborn (Megafaun, Made Of Oak) talk about Sylvan Esso, look back to how, before this project, they felt that their solo endeavours often fell short, as if they were lacking a crucial component. That is no longer a concern. Sylvan Esso is the fulfilment of their fortuitous encounter; where motion comes with melody, words come with ideas and pop comes back with candour.

Sylvan Esso’s latest release is a collection of remixes of their catchy single ‘HSKT’. Featuring a roster of stellar collaborators, including members of LCD Soundsystem and Postal Service, Sylvan Esso’s hypnotic melodies combined with electronic beats and groovy production come together to form an irresistible album that will have you dancing all night long.

1. H.S.K.T. (Extended Mix)
2. H.S.K.T. (Accapella)
3. H.S.K.T. (Extended Instrumental Mix)
4. H.S.K.T. (Dntel Remix)
5. H.S.K.T. (Hercules & Love Affair Bleeps And Vox Mix)