Code Orange: Forever


Code Orange

  • US $29.99  

  • Release Date 13 January 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Roadrunner Records

Code Orange have announced details of their new LP FOREVER, to be released on Roadrunner Records. The follow up album to 2014’s breakthrough I AM KING, FOREVER is heralded by the LP’s title track and accompanying official music video.

Recorded with producers Will Yip at Studio 4 in Conshohocken, PA and Kurt Ballou at GodCity Studios in Salem, MA, FOREVER is a jarring and experimental body of work, pushing the envelope with songs like; “Bleeding In The Blur”, “Kill The Creator” and “Spy”.

Comprised of Jami Morgan (Drums/Vocals), Eric Balderose (Guitar/Vocals), Reba Meyers (Guitar/Vocals) and Joe Goldman (Bass), Code Orange have gripped listeners and press around the globe with their visionary compositions and aggressive power. Kerrang! hailed them, “The most exciting rock band in the world right now,” and Rock Sound declared, “This band are truly special… they stand apart in every way.”

Code Orange first turned heads under the moniker Code Orange Kids with a series of tapes and 7-inch singles at just 17-18 years of age. In September of 2014 with Code Orange approaching their 20’s, the band officially dropped “Kids” from their name to release their landmark LP, I Am King, which Pitchfork asserted as “…the most forward-thinking post-hardcore record of 2014.” Crashing through the confines of genre limitations, Code Orange proved that their power lies in their fearlessness and audacity which has placed them at the front of the pack.

Side A
1. Forever
2. Kill The Creator
3. Real
4. Bleeding In The Blur
5. The Mud
6. The New Reality

Side B
1. Spy
2. Ugly
3. No One Is Untouchable
4. Hurt Goes On
5. dream2

More from Code Orange

Code Orange: Forever
Code Orange
CD Album
US $15.99
Dispatched within 5 days