Rick Wakeman: Piano Portraits

Piano Portraits

Rick Wakeman

  • US $28.99  

  • Release Date 03 February 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

  • Piano Portraits is the 100th solo album from Rick Wakeman in what represents a truly remarkable body of work.
  • The 15 tracks that Rick has re-interpreted on piano represent a distillation of all the music that has impacted and influenced Rick’s life over the decades, taking in 70s rock and pop, classical, jazz and choral.
  • Painting pictures is how Rick describes his playing style and how he visualises music, and this album paints a very vivid, lush landscape for the listener to explore.
  • Key tracks include Life on Mars, Space Oddity, Help and an original composition Dance of the Damselflies.

1. Help
2. Stairway to Heaven
3. Life on Mars
4. I’m Not In Love
5. Wonderous Stories
6. Berceuse
7. Amazing Grace
8. Swan Lake
9. Morning Has Broken
10. Summertime
11. Space Oddity
12. Dance of the Damselflies
13. Clair de Lune
14. I Vow To Thee My Country
15. Eleanor Rigby

More from Rick Wakeman

Rick Wakeman: Journey To The Centre Of The Earth: Super Deluxe
Rick Wakeman
Journey To The Centre Of The Earth: Super Deluxe
CD Box Set
US $40.99
US $55.99
Dispatched within 5 days